Musharraf treason: four-member FIA committee formed


ISLAMABAD: A four-member committee of Federal Investigation Agency (FIA) has been constituted to interrogate former president, General (retd) Pervez Musharraf under article 6 of the constitution, DNA reported.The committee comprises two additional director generals and two directors. They included Additional DG FIA Khalid Qureshi, Azam Khan, Hussain Asghar and Maqsood-ul-Hassan. The committee will present its report in shortest period of time.

Interior Minister Chaudhry Nisar, in the national assembly, said the decision to form committee was made in the light of 1973 constitution and 1974 act.