16 candidates shortlisted for state-run TV MD’s post


ISLAMABAD: (DNA) – The Ministry of Information and Broadcasting has shortlisted 16 candidates out of 43 applicants for the post of new Managing Director (MD) of the state-run television.The ministry invited applications for the post OF MD on February 1. Besides, former director ISPR Brigadier (R) Attiqur Rehman the other candidates are Dr Muhammad Zubair Iqbal, Jamal Akhtar, Kaneez Fatima, Umar Farooq Khan, Yasmin Joya, Zahid Iqbal Mirza, Iftikhar Hussain, Capt (R) Ata Muhammad Khan, Ali Hameed, Ahmad Jawad, Muhammad Iqbal Tabish, Hassan Iqbal, Amir Mansoor, Amjad A Awan and Mansoor Ahmed Qureshi. The selection committee will send panel of three officers to cabinet after conducting their interviews.

It was also revealed that three new members will be inducted in board of directors of state-run television and the ministry sent summary to the Cabinet Division in this regard. Former MD Yousaf Baig Mirza will be appointed member and chairman. Other members are Laila Zuberi and Khawaja Imtiaz Siddiqui.