17 caretaker provincial ministers fail to submit details of assets


ISLAMABAD, JUL 03 (DNA) – At least 17 interim ministers have ignored the legal requirement of submitting the statements of their assets to the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP).So far seven caretaker ministers of the Punjab Cabinet, five from Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, three from Sindh and two from Balochistan have failed to submit the statements of their assets.

As per the electoral commission’s statement, the caretaker ministers from the Punjab include Zafar Mahmood, Dr Jawwad Sajjad, Shaukat Javed, Anjum Nisar, Sardar Tanvir, Nauman Kabeer and Chaudhry Faisal.

Abdul Rauf, Sanaullah, Muqadasullah, Rashid and Asadullah belong to the caretaker cabinet of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa. Moreover, Dr Junaid Shah, Dr Sadia and Simon John from Sindh whereas Inayatullah Qasi and Khurram Shahzad of the Balochistan interim cabinet have failed to submit their assets’ details.